My new appliance…

I bought a new appliance today… I’m super excited to use it, but as we’re on solar power I have to wait till the sun rises tomorrow!! Maybe I can sneak over to one of the neighbours and plug it into their garage… the smell of fresh bread may give me away though… ๐Ÿ˜œ It’s a breadmaker!!

20170724_111146

We eat so much bread! Especially in winter. Whether it be toast, sandwiches, fresh buttered bread to dip into veggie soup, a cheese toastie to dip into tomato soup…. glorious bread!!!

So I finally got to Costco the other day, after hubby jump started the car battery. I like to bulk buy or stockpile. That way if I don’t get to go into town or shop online I have enough to keep us going, ok, I have enough if a jet plane lands on the house and we have to live in a bunker for the next 35 years. Note to self: Build bunker. Anyhow at Costco I bought a small bag of flour… just 12.5kg ๐Ÿ˜‚

Will update on bread making shortly ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

