Share Your World… or in this case, my world!

As a newby to all things blogging I’ve come across some exceptionally talented bloggers to help motivate and muse me on my path to blogging happiness… (and to help keep our readers entertained along the way!!). I recently found one such blogger who sets daily challenges for their community in a Share Your World post… you may already know about it!? Anyways, Cee set the following questions this week and as one of the topics was cheese, of course I had to do it!! Here are my responses:

What is your favorite cheese?

I love ALL cheese! From soft and creamy goats cheese to white gooey, melt in your mouth moulds, red smelly but yummy washed rinds to hard and sharp vintage cheddars. I haven’t tried a cheese I didn’t like! I love cheese so much that I’ve actually started making my own!! Insert… Squeeeeeeeeeeeel!!

IMG_20170718_202515_863
Picture: French Neufchรขtel (homemade)

Are you left or right handed?

Definitely a righty. I can touch type though, does that make me ambidextrous? ๐Ÿ˜œ

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

I’ll be honest, I’m not a huge fan of exercise but I do love going for walks on my property with my family. I think I’m more of a binge exerciser… I will sometimes go for days without doing too much but then get a sudden burst of energy and decide to wear my kids aged 3 years & 8 months in carriers and walk/run up and down our hills. I’m exhausted, but feel empowered after doing it.
I love to learn new things, since becoming a stay at home Mum (from my big corporate job), I’ve had to make a real effort to self learn, be it a new craft or hobby or general reading and research. I recently started our blog and have been researching all the fun stuff that I/it can do. As I mentioned, I also started making cheese so have been researching various recipes, methods and heritage of various cheeses. Including how cultures are made. Did I say I love cheese?!

20170509_141317Picture: Me and my babies… exercising!!

Complete this sentence: Hot days are โ€ฆ

Absolutely welcome with open arms! It’s winter in Australia and we live where it snows occasionally (4 times last year). So our solar panels are ready for those UV rays, bring it on Sunshine! I grew up in the far northern part of Australia, where it’s humid and hot all the time. I left my hometown for a couple of reasons, 1. To go to the big smoke (I moved to Melbourne) 2. To get away from the heat! I don’t deal with humidity very well at all…. I have always said…. you can always put on more layers in winter but there’s only so many layers you can take off before you get arrested (for indecent exposure!!) ๐Ÿ˜‚ BUT!! I met my hubby, started a family and bought a property that’s Off The Grid! So we welcome sunshine and hot days. Fill my batteries hot stuff!!!!!

Optional Bonus question:ย  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We made Camembert a couple of weeks ago, it was a learning curve, something we’ve never done before. I loved learning how to make it and the time it took, with my whole family involved, somehow… and this week!! We’re going to EAT IT!!!! Did I mention, I LOVE cheese!!?!?!! ๐Ÿ˜

IMG_20170710_093608_983Picture: Camembert (homemade)

Loved the challenge! Thanks Cee!

Have a great day everyone! Xx

5 Replies to “Share Your World… or in this case, my world!”

      1. You are welcome. Please do keep posting. If you can please visit my blog and do let me know how it is. It would be really grateful ๐Ÿ˜Š.

        http:// authorabhijith.com

        Like

Leave a Reply

